1
40

Monument to the group “The Beatles” (Ekaterinburg)

Rate this place:

Photos

  • Памятник группе «The Beatles» (Екатеринбург). Photo 1

Description

The monument to The Beatles in Yekaterinburg was erected on May 23, 2009 and became the first such monument in Russia, and the third in the territory of the former USSR after Donetsk (Ukraine) and Almaty (Kazakhstan). The initiative to create the monument was expressed by members of the Ural Beatles Club. The total amount collected for the creation of the monument was 2.5 million rubles.

The monument represents cast-iron silhouettes of the band members against the background of a brick wall. Next to it on the wall is an inscription from The Beatles song “The love you take is equal to the love you make.” The installation site of the monument is located near the building at the address: st. Gorky, 8, on the banks of the Iset River next to the bridge on the street. Malysheva.

The history of the creation of the monument is also fascinating. Volunteers approved their idea with the city administration for several years, after which the process of raising funds for the project began. Beatlemaniacs organized festivals, marathons and auctions in support of their idea, attracting funding and material assistance from citizens. This monument can be considered one of the people's monuments in the city, since it was created with funds and with the participation of the public and is popular among Yekaterinburg residents and guests of the city.

Comments

No comments yet, be the first

1
37

Памятник группе «The Beatles» (Екатеринбург)

Оцените место:

Фотографии

  • Памятник группе «The Beatles» (Екатеринбург). Фото 1

Описание

Памятник группе "The Beatles" в Екатеринбурге был установлен 23 мая 2009 года и стал первым таким памятником в России, а третьим на территории бывшего СССР после Донецка (Украина) и Алма-Аты (Казахстан). Инициативу по созданию памятника выразили участники уральского "Битлз-клуба". Общая сумма, собранная на создание памятника, составила 2,5 миллиона рублей.

Памятник представляет собой чугунные силуэты участников группы на фоне кирпичной стены. Рядом с ним на стене расположена надпись из песни The Beatles «The love you take is equal to the love you make». Место установки памятника находится у здания по адресу ул. Горького, 8, на берегу реки Исеть рядом с мостом на ул. Малышева.

История создания памятника также увлекательна. Волонтеры несколько лет утверждали свою идею с администрацией города, после чего начался процесс сбора средств на реализацию проекта. Битломаны организовывали фестивали, марафоны и аукционы в поддержку своей идеи, привлекая финансирование и материальную помощь от горожан. Этот памятник можно считать одним из народных в городе, так как он был создан на средства и с участием общественности и пользуется популярностью среди екатеринбуржцев и гостей города.

Комментарии

Пока нет комментариев, станьте первым