1
38

Monument to Vladimir Mulyavin (Ekaterinburg)

Rate this place:

Photos

  • Памятник Владимиру Мулявину (Екатеринбург). Photo 1

Description

The monument to Vladimir Mulyavin, the founder of the Belarusian ensemble "Pesnyary", was unveiled on October 6, 2014 in the city of Yekaterinburg. This monument was erected in the city center, near the Cosmos cinema and concert theater. The 4-meter-high sculpture of the artist depicts Mulyavin in a stage costume, holding an electric guitar. The author of the project was sculptor Sergei Logvin.

The opening of the monument was timed to coincide with the 300th anniversary of the Russian Navy, and this event received wide resonance both in Russia and in Belarus. Governor of the Sverdlovsk region Evgeny Kuyvashev emphasized the significance of the event, noting that it testifies to cultural and friendly cooperation between Russia and Belarus. The Minister of Culture of the Republic of Belarus Boris Svetlov also expressed the importance of perpetuating the memory of Vladimir Mulyavin, who glorified Belarus with his creativity.

Exactly the same sculpture of Vladimir Mulyavin was installed in Minsk in front of the building of the Belarusian State Philharmonic at the end of October 2014.

Vladimir Georgievich Mulyavin, born in 1941 in Sverdlovsk (now Yekaterinburg), became People's Artist of the USSR. While studying at the Tchaikovsky Sverdlovsk Music College, he was expelled from it for his passion for jazz. While serving in the army, Mulyavin ended up in Belarus and decided to stay there. He worked at the Belarusian State Philharmonic and in 1968 founded the vocal and instrumental ensemble "Pesnyary". In 2001, he was awarded the highest order of Belarus - the Order of Francis Skaryna. Mulyavin died in a car accident near Minsk in May 2002 and was buried in the Eastern Cemetery of Minsk.

Comments

No comments yet, be the first

1
33

Памятник Владимиру Мулявину (Екатеринбург)

Оцените место:

Фотографии

  • Памятник Владимиру Мулявину (Екатеринбург). Фото 1

Описание

Памятник Владимиру Мулявину, основателю белорусского ансамбля "Песняры", был открыт 6 октября 2014 года в городе Екатеринбурге. Этот памятник был установлен в центре города, у киноконцертного театра "Космос". Скульптура артиста высотой 4 метра изображает Мулявина в сценическом костюме, с электрогитарой в руках. Автором проекта стал скульптор Сергей Логвин.

Открытие памятника было приурочено к 300-летию Российского флота, и это событие получило широкий резонанс как в России, так и в Беларуси. Губернатор Свердловской области Евгений Куйвашев подчеркнул значение события, отметив, что оно свидетельствует о культурном и дружественном сотрудничестве между Россией и Беларусью. Министр культуры республики Беларусь Борис Светлов также выразил важность увековечивания памяти Владимира Мулявина, прославившего своим творчеством Беларусь.

Точно такая же скульптура Владимира Мулявина была установлена в Минске перед зданием Белорусской государственной филармонии в конце октября 2014 года.

Владимир Георгиевич Мулявин, родившийся в 1941 году в Свердловске (ныне Екатеринбург), стал народным артистом СССР. Учившись в Свердловском музыкальном училище имени Чайковского, он был исключен из него за увлечение джазом. Во время службы в армии Мулявин оказался в Белоруссии и решил остаться там. Он работал в Белорусской государственной филармонии и в 1968 году основал вокально-инструментальный ансамбль "Песняры". В 2001 году ему был присужден высший орден Белоруссии - Орден Франциска Скорины. Мулявин погиб в автокатастрофе под Минском в мае 2002 года и был похоронен на Восточном кладбище Минска.

Комментарии

Пока нет комментариев, станьте первым